The Journal of Pan African Studies
works to become a beacon of light in the sphere of African world community studies and research, grounded in a trans-disciplinary open access scholarly peer-reviewed construct, simultaneously cognizant of the multilingualism of our audience, and the importance of universal access in cyberspace; regardless of geography, economic, social or cultural diversity.  

::More Information
::Editorial Board
::Contact JPAS
::Advertise on JPAS


::Instructions for submitting a manuscript




NAAAS

EDITORIAL BOARD


The editorial board of Africology: The Journal of Pan African Studies represents a diverse international consortium of intellectuals and scholar-activists with expertise in Africology.

 

Itibari M. Zulu ( atjpas@gmail.com ), Editor, Africology: The Journal of Pan African Studies; Executive Director, California Institute of Pan African Studies.

Karanja Keita Carroll ( karanjakeita@gmail.com ), Associate Editor, Africology: The Journal of Pan African Studies; Adjunct Professor of Africana Studies, Seton Hall University; Baruch College (City  University of New York); Hunter College (City  University of New York).

Tracy Flemming ( flemmint@gvsu.edu ), Managing Editor, Africology: The Journal of Pan African Studies; Assistant Professor, African and African American Studies, Grand Valley State University.

Eric R. Jackson ( jacksoner@nku.edu ), Book Review Editor, Africology: The Journal of Pan African Studies; Professor of History, Department of History and Geography; Black Studies Program, Northern Kentucky University.

Mamadou Abdou Babou Ngom ( lamzosaf@gmail.com ), Enseignant-chercheur au Département d'anglais de l'Université Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar (République du Sénégal).

David L. Covin (covindl@csus.edu), A:JPAS Distinguished Editor-at-Large; Emeritus Professor of Pan African Studies and Government, California State University, Sacramento.

Runoko Rashidi ( drrunoko@gmail.com; http://drrunoko.com ); A:JPAS Distinguished Editor-at-Large, Los Angeles, California.

Philliph Masila Mutisya ( pmmutisya@nccu.edu ), A:JPAS Editor-at-Large; Professor of Education, Department of Curriculum Instruction and Special Education, North Carolina Central University, Durham, North Carolina.

Celucien L. Joseph ( celucien_joseph@yahoo.com ), Assistant Professor of English, Indian River State College, Fort Pierce, Florida.

Olaocha Nwadiuto Nwabara ( onnwabara@wm.edu ), Visiting Professor of English and Africana Studies, College of William & Mary, Williamsburg, Virginia.

Daphne (Amanishakete Ani) X ( drx@albany.edu ), Assistant Professor, Department of Africana Studies, University at Albany of the State University of New York.

Badmus Bidemi G ( badmus.bidemi@dlc.ui.edu.ng ) Political Science Department, Distance Learning Centre, University of Ibadan, Nigeria; Independent National Electoral Commission, Oyo State Headquarters, Nigeria.

Marcel Kitissou ( mk224@cornell.edu ), Visiting Fellow, The Institute for African Development, Cornell University; Contributing Faculty, PhD Program, School of Public Policy and Administration, Walden University; Coordinator, The International Consortium for Geopolitical Studies of the Sahel, Consortium International pour l’Etude de la Geopolitique du Sahel; Editor, Journal of Interdisciplinary Studies of the Sahel.

Uhuru Hotep ( hotep@duq.edu ), Associate Director, Michael P. Weber Learning Skills Center, Duquesne University.

Jahi Issa ( jahi1@hotmail.com ), Medgar Evers College of The City University of New York, Brooklyn, New York.

Jorge E. Porras ( jorge.porras@sonoma.edu ), Professor of Spanish, Department of Modern Languages & Literatures, Sonoma State University, Rohnert Park, California.

Ismail H. Abdullahi ( iabdullahi@nccu.edu ), Professor, School of Library and Information Sciences, North Carolina Central University, Durham, NC.

DeReef Jamison ( djamison@uab.edu ), Assistant Professor of African American Studies, University of Alabama at Birmingham.

Levar Lamar Smith ( levar.smith@morehouse.edu ), Department of Political Science, Morehouse College, Atlanta, Georgia.

Aimee Glocke ( aimee.glocke@csun.edu ), Assistant Professor of Africana Studies, California State University, Northridge.

Fadipe, Israel Ayinla ( israelfadipe77@gmail.com ), Doctoral Candidate and Tutorial Assistant, Department of Communication and Language Arts, University of Ibadan, Nigeria. 

Rhone Fraser ( rhone.fraser@gmail.com ), Lecturer, Department of English, Howard University, Washington, D.C.

Nana Adu-Pipim Boaduo FRC, Ph.D. (ancestor); 2007-2014 Managing Editor, Africology: The Journal of Pan African Studies. Senior Lecturer, Department of Postgraduate Continuing Professional Teacher Development and Research at Walter Sisulu University (Mthatha), South Africa; Affiliated Researcher, Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences, Centre for Development Support, University of the Free State (Bloemfontein), South Africa.

 

ADVISORY BOARD

Molefi Kete Asante ( masante@temple.edu ), Editor, Journal of Black Studies; Professor of African American Studies, Department of Africology and African American Studies, Temple University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; President, Molefi Kete Asante Institute for Afrocentric Studies, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; International Representative, Afrocentricity International.

James B. Stewart ( js8@psu.edu ), Professor Emeritus (Labor Studies and Employment Relations; African and African American Studies; Management and Organization), The Pennsylvania State University, McKeesport, Pennsylvania.

Toyin Falola ( toyin.falola@mail.utexas.edu ), Professor of History; Jacob and Frances Sanger Mossiker Chair in the Humanities and University Distinguished Teaching Professor at the University of Texas, Austin.

Emmanuel O. Oritsejafor ( eoritsejafor@nccu.edu ), Chair, Public Administration Department, North Carolina Central University, Durham, North Carolina.

Kofi Lomotey ( klomotey@email.wcu.edu ), Bardo Distinguished Professor of Educational Leadership, Department of Human Services (College of Education and Allied Professions), Western Carolina University, Cullowhee, North Carolina.

 

Copyright © 1987-2017 A:JPAS.  All Rights Reserved.