The Journal of Pan African Studies
works to become a beacon of light in the sphere of African world community studies and research, grounded in a trans-disciplinary open access scholarly peer-reviewed construct, simultaneously cognizant of the multilingualism of our audience, and the importance of universal access in cyberspace; regardless of geography, economic, social or cultural diversity.  

::More Information
::Editorial Board
::Contact JPAS
::Advertise on JPAS


::Instructions for submitting a manuscript




ADVISORY BOARD


Molefi Kete Asante, Editor, The Journal of Black Studies; Professor of African American Studies, Department of African American Studies, Temple University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; President, Molefi Kete Asante Institute for Afrocentric Studies, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Toyin Falola, Professor of History; Jacob and Frances Sanger Mossiker Chair in the Humanities and University Distinguished Teaching Professor at the University of Texas, Austin.

Philliph Masila Mutisya, Professor of Education, Department of Curriculum Instruction and Special Education, North Carolina Central University, Durham, North Carolina.

Emmanuel O. Oritsejafor, Chair, Public Administration Department, North Carolina Central University, Durham, North Carolina.

James B. Stewart, Professor Emeritus (Labor Studies and Employment Relations; African and African American Studies; Management and Organization), The Pennsylvania State University, McKeesport, Pennsylvania.

EDITORIAL BOARD


The editorial board of The Journal of Pan African Studies represents a diverse group of intellectuals and scholar-activists with expertise in Africology, appointed by the Senior Editor.

Itibari M. Zulu ( atjpas@gmail.com ), Senior Editor, The Journal of Pan African Studies; Executive Director, California Institute of Pan African Studies.

Karanja Keita Carroll karanjakeita@gmail.com ), Associate Editor, Africology: The Journal of Pan African Studies; Adjunct Professor of Africana Studies - Seton Hall University, Baruch College - CUNY and Hunter College - CUNY. 

Eric R. Jackson ( jacksoner@nku.edu ), Book Review Editor, The Journal of Pan African Studies; Associate Professor of History, Department of History and Geography; Black Studies Program, Northern Kentucky University.

Celucien L. Joseph ( celucien_joseph@yahoo.com ), Chair, The Journal of Pan African Studies Regional Advisory Board; Assistant Professor of English, Indian River State College, Fort Pierce, Florida.

Uhuru Hotep ( hotep@duq.edu ), Associate Director, Michael P. Weber Learning Skills Center, Duquesne University.

Daniel E. Williams ( DWilliamsp@aol.com ), Clinical Psychologist in Private Practice, East Orange, New Jersey; Professor Emeritus, Psychology Department, Montclair State University, Upper Montclair, New Jersey.

Salim Faraji ( sfaraji@csudh.edu ), Associate Professor, Department of Africana Studies, California State University, Dominguez Hills.

Jahi Issa ( Jahi1@hotmail.com ), The Wells-Du Bois Institute (www.hbcuinstitute.org).

Jorge E. Porras ( jorge.porras@sonoma.edu ), Professor of Spanish, Department of Modern Languages & Literatures, Sonoma State University, Rohnert Park, California.

Runoko Rashidi ( runoko@yahoo.com ), Independent Scholar, Global African Presence (http://www.cwo.com/~lucumi/runoko.html), Los Angeles, CA.

John K. Marah ( jmarah@brockport.edu ), Professor and Chairperson, Department of African & Afro-American Studies, The State University of New York, Brockport.

Ismail H. Abdullahi ( iabdullahi@nccu.edu ), Associate Professor, School of Library and Information Sciences, North Carolina Central University, Durham, NC.

Tracy Flemming ( flemmint@gvsu.edu ), Managing Editor, Africology: The Journal of Pan African Studies; Assistant Professor, African and African American Studies, Grand Valley State University.

DeReef Jamison ( djamison@uab.edu ), Visiting Assistant Professor of African American Studies, University of Alabama at Birmingham.

Asafa Jalata ( ajalata@utk.edu ), Professor of Sociology and Global and Africana Studies, University of Tennessee, Knoxville.

Ray Von Robertson ( rvr9845@louisiana.edu ), Associate Professor, Department of Criminal Justice, University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Yaba Amgborale Blay ( yaba.blay@gmail.com ), Assistant Teaching Professor of Africana Studies, Drexel University.

David L. Covin ( covindl@csus.edu ), Emeritus Professor of Pan African Studies and Government, California State University, Sacramento.

Levar Lamar Smith ( smithll3@muohio.edu ), Doctoral Student, Department of Political Science, Miami University, Oxford, Ohio.

Aimee Glocke ( aimee.glocke@csun.edu ), Assistant Professor Africana Studies, California State University, Northridge.

Gershom Williams (bennuinstitute@yahoo.comafricanman49@yahoo.com ), The Bennu Institute of Arizona, Gilbert, Arizona.

Asselin Charles ( asselinc@hotmail.com ), Professor of Languages and Literary Studies, Kwara State University, Nigeria.

Mamadou Abdou Babou Ngom ( mamadouabdoubabou@hotmail.com ), JPAS special editorial liaison for French-speaking Africa; Enseignant-chercheur à l'Université Assane Seck de Ziguinchor (République du Sénégal).

Jephias Mapuva ( mapuva@gmail.com ), Senior Lecturer, Department of Geography (Development Studies Stream), Bindura University of Science Education, Bindura, Zimbabwe. 

 

 

REGIONAL ADVISORY BOARD

Myriam J. A. Chancy ( chancymm@ucmail.uc.eduwww.myriamchancy.com ), Professor of English and Comparative Literature, University of Cincinnati, Ohio.

Chike Jeffers ( chike.jeffers@dal.ca ), Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy (Cross-Appointment with Canadian Studies Program), Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada.  

 

Copyright © 1987-2015 JPAS.  All Rights Reserved. Designed by Chita Oje | Bizy Spot